Huda beauty review!

So recently I paid cult beauty a visit. Why i hadn’t checked out their site before I do not know! I wanted a huda beauty liquid lipstick but couldn’t decide on a shade! Thankfully these minis were there to help me out! A selection of 4 nude shades perfect for all skin tones. 

The shades I have are : Flirt, Venus, bombshell and trendsetter. Flirt and Venus are more brown toned colour where’s as bombshell is a pinker brown tone and trendsetter is a red/brown colour. 

They have such a nice sweet smell to them, and in terms of drying time….it’s actually pretty quick! On relation to how they feel on….I can’t feel them! My lips aren’t dry feeling either…..but sadly that’s where the positives end! They didn’t last very long, transferred to my teeth whilst I applied them and after 1 sandwich it was faded (very obviously) in the middle. And all the shades actually look very similar when on, and unfortunately they are very different to the shades on the back of the box. It felt very watery on application and didn’t feel like I was applying enough product but then applying layers and layers looked too much! 

This set is £33 and I believe a single full size one is about £18. In terms of paying for quality I felt price wise these were badly priced as I’ve spent a lot less on a highstreet lipstick and got a much better colour  and quality of product. The only other nice thing I can say is the frosted glass bottles are a nice touch that make them feel more expensive than a highstreet liquid lipstick, but for a product with the name huda beauty on, I expected so much more and was left very disappointed…..I will stick to my nyx and rimmel provcalips as they are cheaper and have much better staying power! 

Can anyone else recommend any good liquid lipsticks? 

4 thoughts on “Huda beauty review!

  1. I am so glad you posted this review because I was literally about to buy this exact product from Cult Beauty last week but it was out of stock! Saved me some money there. I am a huge fan of Too Faced matte liquid lipsticks, their consistency is a lil on the drier side but it stays on all day for me when I wear them x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

