C h a n g e……

So 2016 has been the second biggest change to my life (olli was kinda a big deal so he is number one!) but this year I’ve had 2 health diagnosis’ and had to make a lot of unwanted and/or necassry adjustments and changes to my life. 

This year my health went down hill and hospital for a while was a monthly occurrence, but it’s luckily all under control to a certain extent, but it helped me realise that life is too short and whilst I’m not currently dying and I appreciate I could have a lot worser conditions it hit me that maybe I should do what I want and be who I want. And that lead me to blog, and to ‘go for it’

Confidence. Now I don’t have much, at all, but I took a massive leap this year confidence wise. I started this blog, got a second job and really tried to be me. And I realsied it’s ok to not be ok and to reach out to people who may be feeling that way. 

Goals. This year I have a few goals, and I will get them as smash them. I want to drive again, and get back my license (which I surrendered for medical reasons), I want to keep developing myself as a person, keep meeting new people, and get an amazing camera to further my blog and social media ambitions. 

I’m not afraid to say this year has changed me as I’ve met some lovely new people in both my jobs, met some lovely people through blogging, and I’ve also met some people who have been lessons to me and for all of that I’m thankful.

Thanks 2016, you been an uphill year, but here’s to 2017 and more blessings and lessons 🥂

Hope you all have an awesome 2017 and smash whatever goals/targets/resolutions you may have 💫

Leave a Reply

