L i p s t i c k

Autumn is here and winter is coming so it’s time to embrace the darkness….on your lips that is!

I have a few of my favourite autumn/winter shades here…

Mac Honey love 

A great everyday nude with a warm tone,  perfect for everyday wear! Long lasting too and one of my go to day time lip looks

Mac Twig 

This is a red wine-y colour and is longlasting and great if you need a punchy longlasting colour. I love teaming this with a dark brown smokey eye for maximum impact! 

NYX lip lingerie, Push up

This is my ultimate fav, a semi deep brown that works for day and night. Super long lasting Matt liquid lipstick and at under £7, it’s a real winner!

Mac Velvet Teddy

A classic and a best seller of mac’s for a good reason! A great colour that can be transitioned from day to night very easily. It’s a slightly lighter brown that honey love but still very wearable and suited to most skin tones!

GOSH Twilight

Now this one is not for the faint hearted! A deep purple which guarantees to pack a punch if teamed with a neutral plain eye. It’s is very intense so may not be suitable for the lighter skin tone but great for a bold and dramatic look!

Kylie lip kit Mary jo

Now this is a bright and pigmented colour! And I love the colour although I’m sad to say it did smudge a bit and peeled off slightly! Not my fav liquid lipstick but still a lovely colour for an evening out! 

I would love to hear from any of you if I’ve missed out your favourites!

I have popped a few links below if any of my choices have caught your eye! 

http://m.debenhams.com/content/mac/mac-whats-new

https://m.boots.com/h5/cat_hub?unCountry=uk&path=%2Fen%2FNYX-Lip-Lingerie-Lipstick_1822563%2F

https://www.kyliecosmetics.com/

3 thoughts on “L i p s t i c k

  1. Velvet teddy…YAS!!! Like be twig too! I have to say I really like the nyx soft matte lip creams they last look good and come in a great range of colours! Love this post tho Hun would love to see a foundation review xx

    Like

  2. The nyx lingerie looks so dreamy and velvety smooth! It’s just a tad lighter and brighter than the liquid suede in sandstorm (which I have) lol.
    I like the pigment of the MAC lippies, especially Velvet Teddy. That one is popular! Lol. Unfortunately I vowed to not purchase brands that test on animals lol.

    Like

Leave a Reply

