A u t u m n  

Autumn is here so it’s time to say goodbye to the beach babe look and hello to the autumnal chic look. This is a look I love and it can easily be switched from day to night and from subtle to dramatic very simply with some simple tricks which I will throw in a long the way.

As it getting colder it’s even more important to moisturise! For this look I would first start off with a nice light moisturiser and after letting that melt in it’s time for the primer……this is my go to……an odd choice but trust me, it’s high in glycerin, the ingredient that makes your makeup basically stick.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset
Primer
Now onto the Base,  I love a long wearing foundation with a good coverage so I always go with estee lauder double wear to help create a matte Base perfect for this look.

 Now onto the eyes. Brows are so important so take time to brush them into a shape and then line with a pencil and then fill. I use a very basic pencil and then I fill with ardell brow pomade, which is amazing and long lasting.

I then start on the shadow under the brow, I use this morphe palette and use the top left hand colour and go under the brow and over the socket using a fluffy eyeshadow brush! I then use the browny orange on the lefthand side (3 down) to blend into the crease. You can add another darker brown to the crease and outer eye for a more dramatic  look. And even a pop of highlight in the corners for a real wide eye look.

Then I add a winged eyeliner look by using the rimmel liquid liner, keep that hand steady! Once dried I add my too faced better than sex mascara. I love this too faced mascara. Remember to curl those lashes first for a great wide open look. For a night time look you can add some falsies for added drama!

Now to really to finish off the skin. I apply some L’Oréal concealer under the eye and then blend with a damp beauty sponge. I then take my cream contour kit by contour cosmetics and add one of the lighter shades to the under eye area with a brush and along the nose and to the forehead and chin, then use a darker shade to contour. I put this along the temples and hair line, under the cheek bones and if wanted, either side of the nose next to where the light highlighter is……and blend again with the damp blender!!

To really make this pop, I add my mac defining powder in dark to the areas I have contoured and then I ‘bake’ the lightened areas. This means damping your beauty sponge and applying a thick layer or powder to the skin to ‘set’ your product to guarantee a stay in place look. I use Ben nye powder in fair and I leave this on for 5 minutes and then brush off with a powder brush. I add my mac soft and gentle highlighter now to give myself a lovely glow to the tops of my cheeks and my nose. I then apply my brown Mac brow gel to seal those brows! 

Now lips, I first start by applying concealer to the outside of the lips to make them stand out and then apply my Mac lip liner in whirl, always make sure it’s a similar colour to the lipstick so it stops the colour bleeding out and making a mess. I then fill my lips with a natural matte lip colour, my favourite is mac honeylove and it’s a great neutral tone. But lips is wear you  can have fun.  As you have a natural eye you can go natural for the daytime or jazz it up and go bold on the lips, red, deep berry, choice is yours!

And this is the end look……


 

Leave a Reply

