L o n d o n

London,oh London!  You never fail to disappoint and me leaving wanting more and to stay that little bit longer. Me and my little travel buddy crammed so much into such a small time, we went to see a musical which made me cry with sheer happiness, visited the science museum which left us in awe and shopped so much our feet ached. But I always crave more! It allowed me to tick an item off my bucket list….seeing a show. I was blessed to see aladdin the musical, a show that was filled with singing, shimmer and sheer joy. We also did the tourist thing and took selfies in front of various landmarks. …come on who hasn’t? !? We took in the sights of Buckingham Palace, Trafalgar square and Big Ben to name a few. We also had a shop in Covent Garden and their delightful market area and went for a walk and took in the entertainment that was on offer. Magicians, illusionists, singers and statues delighted us as we walked around.

Then it was food time, shunning the usual fast food, we found an amazing little café right next to Kensington Tube station who did sandwiches as big as your head and baguettes as long as a Childs arm! It was all homemade and amazing quality. Definetley a lot more satiifying than a burger in a paper bag! We also had ice cream from a van near Covent garden and I had the most amazing lemon ice cream, a naghty treat but so needed when crus in he hot busy streets of London sight seeing and shopping.

Next thing on the list, the cable car over the River Thames.  Having a huge fear of heights I wasn’t as game for this as the person I was with! But I did it go on and wouldn’t say  on queried my fear,  ut I kept them under control and watched the sunet over the 02 in fabulous fashion! I even had my first TGI FRIDAYS and it was amazing…..chicken fingers, what an invention and a delight they were!  Interesting decor too! Full of things from past childhoods and days gone by. The cocktails too were to die for! Such an extensive list and the desset theme and sweet themed cock tails were a dream and went down way too easily!

Leave a Reply

